Sacrifices….


I tried asking my heart,
Why it loves you so much?!
How could someone so different,
Have such a spellbinding touch?
Why a single bruise on you
Makes my eyes to flow in streams?
Why the thought of losing you,
Scares me at night in my dreams?
And a day without seeing you,
Is a day spent being so obsessed.
My days seem dark, my nights so messed.
Your hurt is my pain, your smile, my cure.
Its love,my love, of that I’m sure.
At sight of your pretty face,
Unruly, my heartbeats often race.
Why exercise such control,
Why do you have me whole?
My body, my mind, my spirit and soul.
My heart smiled, and said oh silly gal,
In love, you don’t choose to fall.
Love chooses you instead.
Opens your heart, defies your head.
And when finally, inside it resides,
Eyes tell the things you try to hide.
Love got to you, it’s molten your ice.
No love’s ever survived without sacrifice.

Wanna add something?

