The torch


The burning inside and the calm facade
Plenty of words behind a moral gate
Fighting for others,its my strength
People try to fix me but there’s nothing to fix
Maybe I am,the way I am
For a reason greater than me
A reason bigger than the eye can see
For I am the hope,I am the fire
I chose the path that I desire
Try if you must but I’m not going down
For every test I pass lifts me even higher
And one day,you’ll see,I’ll leave my mark
Not on this world but in numerous hearts
For one smile that I give,every tear I wipe
Can you blame me,for choosing this life?

Wanna add something?

