Diary entry 50


Dear diary,

Its been a busy week. Had to drag myself to Jhelum for the “Nikkah” ceremony of my cousins on Sunday. Then Monday went by (in rest). Tuesday came and my little sister had to go to McDonalds for “Naat competition.” On my mother’s request, the function started with my recitation. The Judge for the competition had a stern face and my little sister was afraid she wont win. As the competition came closer to its end, Mum went to the organizers again. Me and my little sister performed an English  Nasheed by Sami Yousaf.

Time for the announcement of winners and the first position goes to ME and my little sister!

(And I wasnt even a part of competition).

Mum was so excited, so was the teacher from my ex-school. So by the end of evening, we took two prizes home 😉

Now mum wants me to teach her some more stuff for all the competitions to come, before I head back Hostel.

Dear diary,I’m sorry I wasn’t able to post more often this week. Thanks to dear WAPDA for taking light for 5 hours in one stretch 🙂

Gotta run!

 

 

 

Wanna add something?

