let go please……!


You said you’ll come back

And those words I believed

You said we’ll be together again

And that’s what I dreamed

You left me with just a good-bye

To live with your memories or die

Did you mean everything you spoke?

Or were you merely good at lies?

I put my life on hold for you

I let my heart be carried away

You shook my world, stole my heart

I’ve shed enough tears, no more left to cry

You gave me a shoulder to lean on

Then took my soul, sucked my blood dry

O captor of my heart,

O keeper of the keys

Let me go, please set me free!!!

Wanna add something?

