Diary entry 14


Dear diary,

I slept at 8 in the morning,dunno what was I thinking-but I had the day off so I could afford to stay in bed.At 12 pm,I get a call from an unknown number who claims that I sent him a text message that’s why he called to ask who I was.

I have a dual SIM mobile and I haven’t recharged one of my SIM from past whole month approximately, due to the Eid incident(https://neyoxhan.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=369&action=edit).He was calling on that very SIM, which made it more clear that he was a liar.Plus the fact that I asleep.How can I be asleep and be sending a text message at the same time from a SIM which doesn’t even have a credit in it?

I’d have to give him one point for his confidence-but when you are doing something wrong,you tend to give away one or two points that could prove bad for you.Only because you can pretend to be strong and confident doesn’t mean that your really feel that inside.

So where did he go wrong?

Well, he was trying to ask me again and again which, I told him sternly, wasn’t any of his concern. The balloon of confidence deflated and he said:”You texted me, it’s not like, I’m purposefully dialing a random number!”

Chicken-that’s exactly what you are doing (hey I didn’t say chicken out loud).

Anyway, I hope he’s not calling any time soon.

Hmmm,my still warm bed is calling me again (wake up you sleepy head-got lotsa work to do!)

Ah, this is one wretched battle I may never win!

More later dear diary,right now I gotta find the will power strong enough to keep me out of my bed.

Hasta la vista 😉

Wanna add something?

