Never the same,my friend!


Friendship is born when one person says to another,”What! You too?I thought I was the only one . . . .!”
-C.S Lewis

Life with you was so sweet and so perfect that I didn’t have to worry about all the bad stuff.Because I had you beside me-and it felt more than enough!It felt as if I can face the world-I can stand boldly.

You don’t say a word anymore and it feels like something precious is lost.It feels like life is slipping through my fingers and I can’t do anything to stop it.I feel so alone at times that I hate myself.

Why wouldn’t you talk?

Why this cold shoulder?

I ask myself everyday,did I do something wrong?Am I the reason that you are so silent?

You know what!it seems like I’m entering a black hole.Like everything is stretching-the time,my misery-like there would be no turning back until you came and held me together.Until you stopped me from shattering.

Well,believe me I rebuke myself all the time.Why do I even bother to let people within the range of breaking my heart in the first place?And why do i even bother to mention things that you don’t even seem to care about any more?

Did I tell you that your presence used to inspire me to do things I would never have tried otherwise?You are a real force of nature-the very hope itself.

But no matter what I think,life does move on,crushing our little dreams and taking away the things we hold most precious to us.Yeah,life is hard and ruthless.But where it takes away so much from us,I gives something new too.Sometimes we are too busy to see it and sometimes too broken to care.But life does give us a chance.Some of us grab it and some just sit and mourn over the loss.

I try so much to move on-make new friends and be happy again.And I did actually find a really good friend too-but now I realize-it could be never same without you!

Wanna add something?

