dream


I can feel your silent breath beside me;

the caressing hand through my hair.

I can smell your fragrance

and intensity of your concern.

Your presence near me seems to be so real

that I lift my hand,

to take yours into mine-

to feel its warmth upon my skin.

But my hand closes

on nothing but thin air

and unintentionally,but,I smile.

For such a solid memory of you-

I’ve kept in my head.

That when I’m alone,

I feel you sitting beside me-

worried but smiling.

I can see me arguing

and you-staring intently;

trying to make sense;

of my childish words.

                                                                                                                                                                                    originally written on:April,4,2010.

Wanna add something?

