on my way again


A lump in my throat,

tear glands at their ready.

Eyes closed,

lying on my back;

I miss my home.

A backward glance,

upon all memoirs,

now my heart aches,

for the sweetness again;

I miss my home.

No arms around me,

no comforting hugs.

No ringing laughter of family-

void and solitude;

I miss my home.

Amidst of nowhere,

missing the feel of belonging somewhere,

the satisfaction of being home.

But with a brave face on;

I miss my home.

With a burden in my heart,

and efforts to avoid turning back,

once again I’m on my way,

to a place far away.

But oh my home,

I miss you so much!!!

Wanna add something?

